Board of Directors

Julius Kangogo Kipng'etich;
CBS, EBS - Board Chairman

Kipngetich holds over 22 years’ experience in management having worked with among others the University of Nairobi as a Director of the Student Welfare Authority and the Kenya Wildlife Services (KWS) as Director and CEO. He is the overall winner of the COYA CEO of the Year 2009 and 1st runners up COYA CEO of the Year 2008. He is indeed a recipient of 11 COYA Awards and is responsible for the listing of KWS in the top 5 most respected public institutions in East Africa. Currently the Chief Operations Officer at Equity Bank Limited, he has experience in business process re-engineering, managing change, quality and project management. A holder of a Bachelors’ Degree in Commerce, Mr. Kipngetich is also an MBA graduate from the University of Nairobi where he is currently pursuing his Doctorate degree in the same field.

Hosea Kili, OGW;
Group Managing Director/CEO

Mr. Kili, an advocate of the High Court of Kenya is the Managing Director of Laptrust Administration Services Ltd. and the Managing Trustee of Laptrust DB and DC schemes. He holds a Masters of Business Administration from the Management College of South Africa. He is a Fellow and Council Member of the Institute of Certified Public Secretaries of Kenya (ICPSK) and a Member of Kenya Institute of Management (KIM). He is also an active member of the Law Society of Kenya (LSK) and a Member of the Chartered Institute of Arbitrators (Kenya Branch). He is a Council member of ECASSA and sits on several Boards of Management including the Institutional Consultants Ltd (ICL) and Nairobi Securities Exchange Ltd (NSE). He was awarded the Presidential Order of Grand Warrior of Kenya in December 2011 and the 2nd Runners Up CEO of the Year at the COYA Awards 2012.

Mr. Stephen Lugalia;
Board Member

Mr. Lugalia has a Bachelor of Commerce Degree and is a Fellow, Certified Public Accountant of Kenya (FCPAK); Certified Public Secretary (CPS-K) and a certified trainer in Corporate Governance. Mr Lugalia has a wealth of knowledge and experience in matters of finance and investments. He is the Director, Finance and Administration at the Heritage Insurance Company Limited. Mr. Lugalia has served on the Board of Trustees since 2008.


Mr. John Katiku
Board Member

Mr. Katiku is an Advocate of the High Court of Kenya, Notary Public, and Commissioner for Oaths and Certified Public Secretary (CPS-K). He has a Master’s Degree in Law. Mr Katiku is a member of the Law Society of Kenya, East Africa Law Society and the Institute of Certified Public Secretaries of Kenya; with twenty years experience in active legal practice. Mr. Katiku has served on the Board of Trustees


Ms. Catherine Nyambala
Board Member

As a high performing management professional Catherine has been successful in implementing strategic quality, organizational excellence and technical assurance at the Kenya Electricity Generating Company Limited. With over 14 years of experience, she holds expertise in Strategic Planning, Innovation Management, Compliance and Management Systems Audit to mention a few. She also holds an MBA in Operations Management and a Bachelor of Science degree in Electrical Engineering Telecommunications from the University of Nairobi. A director of STEM Africa Foundation, Catherine is a member of among others the American Society of Quality, Institution of Engineers of Kenya and the Kenya Institute of Management. In 2012 she was awarded Goldsman Sachs Global Women Leaders Award and in 2010 recognized as an Unsung Hero by the US Ambassador to Kenya.

Mrs. Rosemary Ndiritu
Board Member

Mrs. Rosemary Ndiritu is a founder of Aren Spring Limited, a specialist advisory firm in transaction services, corporate finance, outsourcing of accounting services and in payroll processing and management services. Rosemary has rich experience and expertise in M&A transactions, capital raising, transaction advisory, corporate restructuring, financial and investment advisory. A holder of CF, MBA (Finance), CPA (K) and B Com (Accounting) qualifications, Rosemary is a member of the Faculty of Corporate Finance, ICAEW (UK), and IPP (EA) and ICPA (K) professional bodies. She previously worked at CFC Stanbic Bank Investment Banking and for Deloitte Consulting Limited. She brings on board a wealth of experience spanning over 22 years.

Sahlan M. Keinan
Board Member

Ms. Keinan holds a Master of Arts in Project Planning and Management and a Bachelor of Arts Degree in Development Studies. She is a NEC Member of the Kenya County Government Workers Union. Ms Keinan is a certified Pension Scheme Trustee. Ms. Sahlan has served on the Board of Trustees since 2011.

Ms. Lydia Sitienei
Board Secretary

Ms. Sitienei is an advocate of the high court of Kenya Commissioner of Oaths and Certified Secretary and a holder of Law Degree and masters of business administration, Lydia is an active member of Law Society of Kenya (LSK), East Africa Law Society (EALS) Institute of Certified Public Secretaries of Kenya and the institute of Directors. She has a vast experience in Pensions, Corporate and Commercial Law.